Members of the Committee

  • Chair: Vice President for Research Riitta Maijala, Academy of Finland
  • Vice Chair: Director Erja Heikkinen, Ministry of Education and Culture


  • President and CEO Johanna Buchert, Natural Resources Institute Finland
  • Associate Research Professor Anni Huhtala, VATT Institute for Economic Research
  • Professor Juha Hämäläinen, Research Council for Culture and Society, Academy of Finland
  • Rector Keijo Hämäläinen, University of Jyväskylä
  • Ministerial Adviser Pirjo Kutinlahti, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment of Finland
  • Director Mika Lautanala, Business Finland
  • Rector Jukka Mönkkönen, University of Eastern Finland
  • Rector Ilkka Niemelä, Aalto University
  • Rector Riitta Rissanen, Lapland University of Applied Sciences
  • Professor Mika Rämet, Research Council for Biosciences, Health and the Environment, Academy of Finland
  • Vice rector Hanna Snellman, University of Helsinki
  • President and CEO Antti Vasara, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
  • Professor Minnamari Vippola, Research Council for Natural Sciences and Engineering, Academy of Finland
  • Rector Mari Walls, Tampere University

Counsellor of Education Petteri Kauppinen from the Ministry of Education and Culture is a permanent expert on the Committee.

Do you have questions or feedback for us?