Flagship Programme Subcommittee


1 January 2022–31 December 2024


  • Professor Johanna Myllyharju, Board of the Research Council of Finland, Chair
  • Research Director Essi Eerola, Board of the Research Council of Finland, Vice Chair
  • Technology Director Atte Haapalinna, Board of the Research Counsil of Finland,
  • Professor Leena Ukkonen, Scientific Council for Natural Sciences and Engineering
  • Professor Anu Kaukovirta, Strategic Research Council
  • Professor Petri Karonen, Scientific Council for Social Sciences and Humanities
  • Professor Jussi Kukkonen, Scientific Council for Biosciences, Health and Environment


  • decides the projects to be funded within the programme and their funding
  • decides on the funding of joint US-Finnish applications in areas included in the Finnish Flagship Programme

Do you have questions or feedback for us?