

Reviewers for Academy of Finland's Finnish Flagship Programme 2020 call

Reviewers used by the Academy's Flagship Programme Subcommittee for the 2020 call.

Data retrieved from the Academy's information systems.

A total of 62 reviewers from 15 different countries participated in the review of applications submitted in the Finnish Flagship Programme 2020 call.

- Professor Jean Paul Allain, Penn State University
- Adjunct Professor Horacio Bach, University of British Columbia
- Executive Director Brian Bartholomeusz, Stanford University
- Professor Bart Bartlett, University of Michigan
- Professor Ewan Birney, The European Bioinformatics Institute
- Professor Nadine Buys, KU Leuven
- Professor Chris Cieszewski, University of Georgia
- Professor Claire Davis, The University of Warwick
- Professor Ray DeCorby, University of Alberta
- Professor Christian Degen, University of Geneva
- Professor Laura Diaz Anadon, University of Cambridge
- Professor Jim Dunwell, University of Reading
- Professor Katarina Eckerberg, University of Umeå
- Professor Helmut Ehrenberg, KIT, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology
- Director Jay T. Evans, University of Montana
- Professor Elias Fattal, University of Paris Sud
- Professor Sven Frøkjær, University of Copenhagen
- Professor Nozomu Fujimoto, Kyushu University
- Professor Uta Griesenbach, Imperial College London
- Professor Amir Hakami, Carleton University
- Professor Patricia Harvey, University of Greenwich
- Professor Nick Hewitt, Lancaster University
- Professor Bob Izlar, University of Georgia
- Professor Patric Jensfelt, Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan
- Vice-Chancellor Jan-Ingvar Jönsson, Linköpings Universitet
- Professor Jens Kastrup, University Hospital Copenhagen
- Professor Levon Khachigian, University of New South Wales
- Professor Frank Kirchner, Universität Bremen
- Head of the Director's Staff, Daniel Klingenfeld, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research
- Professor Mark Lawler, Queen's University Belfast
- Professor David Layzell, University of Calgary
- Professor Henrik Lund, Aalborg University



- Professor Jean-Yves Maillard, Cardiff University
- Professor Russell McKenna, University of Aberdeen
- Professor Shirley Meng, UC San Diego
- Centre Director Michael Morris, Trinity College Dublin
- Professor Peter Nixon, Imperial College London
- Assistant Professor Yvonne Nygård, Chalmers University of Technology
- Professor Barry Sanders, University of Calcary
- Senior Research Scientist Richard Sayre, Ohio State University
- Professor Christoph Stiller, KIT, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology
- Professor Göran Ståhl, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
- Professor Roger Säljö, Centre for Learning Research
- Professor Maryam Tabrizian, McGill University
- Professor Kostas Tsavdaridis, University of Leeds
- Professor Harald Weinfurter, University of Munich
- Professor Andrew Wilson, University of Sydney
- Professor Hatem Zurob, McMaster University
- Professor Jacob den Toonder, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
- Managing Director Svein Berg, Nordic Innovation
- Professor Bart, De Moor, KU Leuven
- Professor Kirsten Ohm Kyvik, University of Southern Denmark
- Professor John Remedios, University of Leicester
- Deputy Vice-chancellor Sylvia Schwaag-Serger, Lund University

8 reviewers did not give their permission to publish their names.