Subcommittee for Climate Change and Health Academy Programme

Term: 25 Feb 2019 – 31 Dec 2021


  • Professor Jussi Kukkonen, Research Council for Biosciences Health and the Environment, Chair
  • Professor Jorma Keskinen, Research Council for Natural Sciences and Engineering
  • Professor Päivi Atjonen, Research Council for Culture and Society, Vice Chair
  • Research Professor Markus Perola, Research  Council for Biosciences Health and the Environment
  • Professor Maritta Välimäki Research Council for Biosciences Health and  the Environment


  • decides the applicants to be invited to the second call stage based on the plans of intent
  • decides the projects to be funded within the  programme

Do you have questions or feedback for us?

The online services (SARA) will be offline from 18.30 on Friday 29 Jan 2021 to 8.00 on Monday 1 Feb 2021.