Infrastructures included in Finland's roadmap

This is a list of research infrastructures included in Finland’s Strategy and Roadmap for Research Infrastructures 2014–2020.

  • ANAEE (Infrastructure for the Analysis and Experimentation on Ecosystems)
  • BBMRI (Biobanking and Biomolecular Resources Research Infrastructure)
  • Biocenter Finland
  • Bioeconomy Infrastructure
  • CESSDA (Council Of European Social Science Data Archives)
  • Cherenkov Telescope Array
  • CLARIN (Common Language Resources and Technology Infrastructure)
  • CSC RI (IT Centre for Science)
  • EATRIS (European Infrastructure for Translational Medicine)
  • EISCAT (European Incoherent Scatter Scientific Association
  • ELIXIR (European Life-Sciences Infrastructure for Biological Information)
  • EPOS (European Plate Oberving System)
  • Euro-BioImaging (Research Infrastructure for Imaging Technologies in Biological and Biomedical Sciences)
  • ESS (European Social Survey)
  • FCGI (Finnish Grid and Cloud Infrastructure)
  • FINMARI (Finnish Marine Research Infrastructure)
  • EMBRC (European Marine Biological Resource Centre)
  • Euro-Argo (Global Ocean Observing Infrastructure)
  • FinElib (Finnish National Electronic Library)
  • Finna (Public Interface of the National Digital Library)
  • FMAS (Finnish Microdata Access Services)
  • ICOS (Integrated Carbon Observation System)
  • INAR RI (Integrated Atmospheric and Earth System Science Research Infrastructure)
  • Infrafrontier (European Research Infrastructure for Phenotyping and Archiving of Model Mammalian Genomes)
  • Instruct (Integrated Structural Biology Infrastructure)
  • JYFL-ACCLAB (Accelerator Laboratory of the University of Jyväskylä)
  • MAX IV Laboratory for Synchrotron Radiation Research
  • NaPPI (National Plant Phenotyping Infrastructure)
  • NVVL (National Virus Vector Laboratory)
  • oGIIR (Open Geospatial Information Infrastructure for Research)
  • OtaNano (Otaniemi Micro- and Nanotechnology Research Infrastructure)
  • PRACE (Partnership for Advanced Computing in Europe)
  • TTA and KDK-PAS (National Research Data Initiative (TTA) and National Digital Library Initiative – Long-Term Preservation Project (KDK-PAS)
  • XFEL and XBI (European X-Ray Free-Electron Laser and its Integrated Biology Infrastructure)
Last modified 30 Jan 2017
Connect with us
Facebook Slideshare Twitter Youtube
SWITCHBOARD +358 295 335 000
REGISTRY +358 295 335 049
FAX +358 295 335 299
OFFICE HOURS Mon–Fri 8.00–16.15