Centres of Excellence in Research 2012‒2017

The Centre of Excellence Programme 2012‒2017 involves 15 Centres of Excellence (CoE) in Research, composed of research teams from a total of eleven universities and research institutes. Each CoE is coordinated by the university mentioned below. The new CoEs are conducting research in a wide spectrum of research fields, ranging from the interaction between cells and intercellular substance, molecular systems immunology and physiology to Russia’s modernisation and the history of the structures of Finnish society.

(director, unit, university)

Last changed 04/02/2015